Centrum im. Ludwika Zamenhofa
Mediateka CLZ
Font: A A+ A++
Language: plen

Oral history

Thanks to e-Mediateka project many recordings will be available. Were chosen  interviews with people connected with Bialystok (among others: artists, athletes, enthusiasts, “ordinary” citizens of Bialystok, Esperantists) which show a diverse range of topics. They are located within broad framework of possible time, refer to  history of Bialystok and Podlasie, taking into account topics involving stories of people from Bialystok or Podlasie, but sometimes beyond the geographical area (e.g. bieżeństwo, deportations, Warsaw uprising, emigration). Moreover Mediateka CLZ as the only one in Poland multimedia library contains wide documentation Esperanto movement, and this part of the collection will be also presented in e-Mediateka. Users will have an opportunity to get to know with whole interviews or fragments, connected with chosen topics.


Oral history

The Bialystok esperantist

The Bialystok esperantists is a project realized as a part of Mediateka CLZ, started in 2012. The aim of the project is to get closer activity and show figures of Bialystok esperantist who are members of Association of Bialystok Esperantists and other esperantists organizations. Thanks to the recordings we get to know about benefits of “being the esperantist”, motives which led esperantist to learn Esperanto, their exotic travels and friendships, made thanks to the knowledge of Esperanto. In the interviews we will also find reflections about 94th World Congress of Esperanto which took place in 2009 in Bialystok and about contemporary condition of Esperanto. The interviews will be attractive for everybody who ever learn any foreign language. Presented material may be helpful in reflection and doing research on phenomenon of Esperanto and Esperanto movement in Bialystok. The recordings are illustrated by photos from domestic archives of esperantists.
  • Andrzejuk Konrad

  • Barszczewska Grażyna

  • Barszczewska Krystyna

  • Dobrowolski Stanisław

  • Filipowicz-Choroszucha Joanna

  • Fiszer-Dolińska Walentyna

  • Karczewska Elżbieta

  • Mocarska Anna

  • Parzyszek Jarosław

  • Pietuchowska Nina

  • Wierzbowski Przemysław

  • Zejdler Andrzej